New Year's Eve 2019

We decided to limit the number of guests over New Year's Eve to 60 people. This way it will be a more relaxed and cozy atmosphere. The minimum stay over New Years Eve is 2 nights, so everyone has more time to enjoy the quiet of the mountains. And no worries, there are enough tours around the hut for two days. You can choose to stay from December 30th to January 1st or from December 31st to January 2nd. Of course, 3 days or more are also possible 😉

We look forward to welcome the New Year together!

29th of February 2020 – Protect Our Winters

Climate change is more current than ever and everyone can contribute to climate protection! This one action will not save our climate, but it is a first step and may encourage some of you to act more consciously and make an important difference. You can find more about POW here www.protectourwinters.ch

The idea:
- Use public transport whenever possible
- Use regional products

- Favor vegetarian food and biological products
- Food transport to the hut by the guests

Implementation:
POW will buy the groceries and distribute them on the Julier Pass. Everyone can carry as much to the hut as he or she wants and has space left in the backpack. Nobody is forced! The distribution of the food will take place on (Thursday) Friday and Saturday, depending on the days when most guests climb up to us.

Reservation:
You can do your reservation via the online reservation tool. Please indicate under comments from where you climb up to us.

Don't worry, no one will starve to death that evening! As always, there is soup, a regional and (this time) vegetarian dish and dessert 😉

Silvester 2019

Damit wir ein gemütliches Hüttensilvester feiern können, beschränken wir die Anzahl Gäste über Silvester auf ca. 60 Personen. Die Mindestaufenthaltsdauer über Silvester sind 2 Tage. So haben alle mehr Zeit zur Entspannung und es gibt genügend Touren um einen Tag länger bei uns zu bleiben. Ihr könnt wählen ob ihr vom 30. Dezember bis zum 1. Januar oder vom 31. Dezember bis zum 2. Januar bleiben wollt. Natürlich sind auch 3 Tage möglich 😉

Wir freuen uns mit Euch anzustossen!

29. Februar 2020 – Protect Our Winters

Der Klimawandel ist aktueller denn je und jeder kann etwas zum Klimaschutz beitragen! Diese eine Aktion wird unser Klima nicht retten, aber es ist ein erster Schritt und regt einige vielleicht dazu an, bewusster zu handeln und so einen wichtigen Unterschied zu bewirken. Mehr über POW findet ihr unter www.protectourwinters.ch

Die Idee:
– Möglichst mit ÖV anreisen
– Mit regionalen Zutaten kochen

– Wenn möglich Vegetarisch und Bio-Produkte
– Die Gäste  transportieren die Lebensmittel zur Hütte

Umsetzung:
POW wird die Lebensmittel einkaufen und am Julierpass verteilen. Jeder kann soviel zur Hütte tragen wie er möchte resp. noch Platz im Rucksack hat. Es wird niemand gezwungen! Die Verteilung der Lebensmittel wird am (Donnerstag) Freitag und Samstag stattfinden, je nachdem, wann die meisten Gäste zu uns hochsteigen.

Reservation:
Ihr könnt wie immer über das Online Reservationstool reservieren. Bitte gebt unter Bemerkungen an von wo aus ihr zu uns hochsteigt.

Keine Angst, es wird niemand verhungern an dem Abend! Es gibt wie immer Suppe, ein regionales (diesmal) vegetarisches Gericht und Dessert 😉